Lee Edwards Entertainment
The Charleston DJ Service

Our Reviews

 

 

Great DJ! Had everyone dancing all nigh! They are affordable & easy to work will. I recommend him 1,000%!  Megan Aslan- October 22, 2016- Sermets @ Daniel Island

Lee and his team did a great job for our wedding! They were very helpful in suggestions and flexible day of to accommodate guests' requests. I would also say his prices are hard to beat! Thank you Lee!
Jessica Poss- October 16, 2016- Stono Ferry Plantation

Lee Edwards Entertainment was AMAZING!!! Lee and his colleagues really made our wedding super special! The quality of his entertainment system was superb. He was very responsive and organized throughout the entire process! Also, as a bonus, myself and my guests were able to partake in karaoke! I wanted karaoke during the wedding reception and Lee made it happen! Myself and my husband highly recommend Lee Edwards Entertainment! He truly help make our wedding special and memorable.
Shelease Johnson-  October 15, 2016- The Wicliffe House

 Lee Edwards Entertainment provided the DJ for our wedding on October 15th on Sullivan's Island. The service was outstanding! We had a mix of ages at our wedding and the DJ kept the dance floor filled with people dancing form the first dance until the wedding ended a few hours later. Our DJ Jonathan was professional and on time. He also played music for our ceremony that was perfectly timed and contributed to our wedding being a huge success!
Travon Santierre- October 15- Private Residence on Sullivans Island

Everything was perfect from the start to finish! Easy to work with, even with last minute request and changes. Jennifer Neeld- September 25, 2016-  Folly Beach

When planning a wedding, you speak with a lot of vendors, and during that process you'll truly appreciate the honest, flexible, and accommodating professionals. Lee is exactly that. Charleston was a destination wedding for us, so we had to trust that the people we were working with would deliver on the big day, and Lee and his team exceeded expectation. He worked with me from the beginning to make our experience affordable, while still willing to make suggestions. I'd confidently recommend Lee Edwards Entertainment for any event.
Travis Smith- September 23, 2016, The Wickliffe House

Lee and his assistant (sorry forget his name) were amazing and so helpful! We live in PA and traveled down to SC where we wanted to get married for a short weekend to meet with vendors and see the venue. He was so accommodating and we had a really nice first meeting that we booked him immeadately! The day came and we had provided a list of music and scheduled everything out. Everything was so well thought and planned out. Little did we expect the sideways rain storm that rolled in 5 minutes after our ceremony ended! Lee and his assistant, with the help of a few strong men at our wedding, worked diligently and efficiently to get everything moved upstairs onto the deck to continue our wedding reception! We are so thankful for all you did, Lee. You made sure to help us ignore the rain and help us party the night away. Lee Edwards is very reliable and worked extremely well under the weather conditions and circumstances we were faced with that day. Thank you Lee 🙂
Stephanie Maile- September 19, 2016- Murrells Inlet, SC

Lee Edwards Entertainment was a great vendor to work with. The pricing is very reasonable. I really appreciated their attention to detail. I had requested specific artists & songs be played during dinner, and they truly stuck to the script. They also played any and all specific song requests during the dancing portion of the evening. They really nailed all of our requests on the head. I also really appreciated that they did not overtake the wedding. They made pertinent announcements when necessary, but other than that, they did not interrupt the evening, which is something I've noticed at other weddings I have attended. Almost all of our wedding guests were on their feet dancing the night away, thanks to Lee Edwards Entertainment!
Briana Derck- September 6, 2016- The Cotton Dock @ Boone Hall Plantation

Lee and his team were amazing! At my wedding we need a sound board for the actual reception and then a DJ for the wedding and they made everything happen. Him and his team were such much fun to be around and my guests had a blast. Lee was easy to talk to during the entire process and was able to do everything we wanted! Great team absolutely love them!
Jasmine Jones- September 3, 2016- Seabrook Island

Lee was great to work with and a fantastic DJ! Easy to communicate with and responsive. We would highly recommend him!
Amy & Chad Hume- August 28, 2016- The Historic Rice Mill

Lee and his team were great. They got to know us through several conversations and their wedding information packet, which I think helped them deliver a more personal experience. We could not have had a more perfect wedding without them. The music was perfect for the ceremony and the reception. What made me the happiest was that they were able to get all of the songs I requested for the ceremony and all of the songs my guests requested. Overall, best experience I have had with an entertainment company.  Chelsea Wade- June 30, 2016- Magnolia Plantations

Hi Lee,
Thank you for everything.  It was amazing, and you and your team were extremely professional.
The consensus from all of our friends and family was that our wedding was "the best wedding they had ever been too."  You helped make this happen.
Charles McNeil-June 18, 2016- Seabrook Island Resort

Lee Edwards Entertainment  is a premier wedding DJ Service. My wife and I booked Lee for our Charleston wedding and for the year leading up to the wedding, Lee was very responsive, helpful, and insightful into the whole process. I would recommend Lee ten times over not only for his help in the process but the top notch service he provided at the reception. The songs and genre of music was catered perfectly to the crowd and everyone had an amazing time.
Drew Rynders- June 18, 2016- The Frances Marion Hotel

Book Lee and his team now! You will definitely be satisfied! Lee was very professional and easy to work with. Our wedding reception went smoothly, and he did a great job keeping everyone engaged and on the dance floor. Our guests had a blast! Lee was also willing to work with us on a vision that we had for a very customized and fun wedding party intro. He executed the plans flawlessly and it was exactly the way we had hoped. If you're looking for excellent service with a smile, you can definitely count on him.
Michael & Kathleen Dumlow- June 11, 2016- The Frances Marion Hotel

We had the best DJ ever! Dwayne made our reception ROCK!! We had a blast...... Thank you guys so much!!
Jamie Herndon- June 4, 2016- Private Residence- St. George, SC

Our ceremony was on the beach so they provided us with a sound system that worked great! I did not request specific songs for the reception but just let Lee know what kind of music we liked and said to make it fun!
Lori Doyle- May 21, 2016-Sand Dunes Club- Sullivans Island

Lee was super responsive to my emails while my fiance and I were planning our wedding this past year. Unfortunately, my father was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer and we ended up moving our wedding from September 2016 to May 2016, all the while Lee was totally understanding and willing to do whatever needed to make sure our DJ services were the last thing we had to worry about. Him and his assistant arrived early in order to setup and make sure the equipment was running smoothly. All of the songs we wanted to play, he had available. Email responses were always thorough, full of descriptive answers if I had any questions. I highly recommend Lee Edwards Entertainment, you won't regret it! Brittany Matthews- May 15, 2016- Lake City, SC

Lee Edwards Entertainment was a wonderful choice for our wedding entertainment! Lee went above and beyond in making our day a success! He arrived early to set up, ensured all our special songs were available, even helped me organize the timeline to keep everything flowing perfectly. I'd recommend Lee Edwards to anyone looking for a DJ for any event!
Mary Sprague- April 16, 2016- Old Santee Park, Moncks Corner, SC

DJ Edwards did an excellent job. We were afraid people were not going to dance because we had different age groups in our wedding but he was able to play the right songs to keep everyone dancing. He did a great job with the announcements and introductions. He was not expensive and was great to work with.
Evelyn Solis- November 7, 2015- Charleston Place Hotel

We could not have been more pleased with Lee Edwards Entertainment! From the moment I contacted him until the reception was over Lee was willing to work with us, answer all our questions and make our sons wedding and reception the best it could be. His professionalism went far beyond, he was at our location early and eager to get started. I would recommend him to anyone wanting a DJ for there wedding and or reception, I can promise you will not be disappointed. Lee kept the crowd up and on their feet all night with great music that all the mixed generations enjoyed. Thank you Lee Edwards Entertainment!
Beth Meyers-October 17, 2015- Folly Beach

I've used Lee's services on numerous occasions for a faith based non-profit I'm a part of. The event is a harbor cruise in Charleston where we have a mixed crowd of young and old. Lee and his staff has a knack for picking the kind of music that gets us up and dancing from the very beginning. He welcomes requests and knows when to slow it down so we can catch our breath. The only negative is we have such a good time it seems the cruise is over in minutes instead of hours. I'm happy recommend him as a DJ for whatever kind of event you're planning.

Neil Whitman- October 3, 2016- Knights of Columbus

We couldn't have lucked out anymore than with Lee and his help. We gave him a small sample of music we enjoyed and he ran with it. We loved every song, every moment and his professionalism exceeded my expectations. He pleased everyone with his knowledge of music and different genres. We couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you so much, Lee!
Carmin & Stu Ruckman- September 26, 2015-The All Occasion House- Folly Beach

I couldn't brag about DJ Lee Edwards enough!
As stressful as the wedding planning and process can be my husband and I love that we chose Dj Lee Edwards. Originally, we had a friends band in mind to play on our special day, but due to various other restrictions we weren't able to have them play. We approached DJ Lee Edwards somewhat last minute (as far as blogs go to help with timeline) and were very pleased with our face to face meeting, flexibility with all different tastes in music, and of course price! For what we paid for DJ a full days worth of music during the ceremony and reception we truly feel we had a steal of a deal. At the initial face to face meeting DJ Lee Edwards provided an extensive book that we filled in the blanks and wrote in how the event is going to go and asking important questions to get a feel for the couple. I was specific with requests due to of what not play (YMCA, chicken dance, and of course Butterfly Kisses) and what songs were a must and when. As much as you plan weddings never go accordingly, but with Dj Lee's laid back flexibility nature we were able escape some of the hiccups that happen during a wedding reception. Good luck with wedding planning and finding a DJ, but you won't find anyone who can throw a party down like DJ Lee Edwards
Katie Bueker- August 28,2015- Bowens Island, Charleston, SC

Lee was a fantastic choice for a DJ at our wedding! He was very professional and kind. He made all the transitions of each part of the reception seamless. He played all the music we asked for. He interacted very well with the guests and even gave me a pep talk before the ceremony because I had some last minute jitters. I highly recommend Lee Edwards Entertainment for any event!
Note from Lee: Their ceremony was on the beach and we were not providing the music for it. Before it was time for her to be 'walked down the aisle' she happened to be standing right next to our DJ table. She shared with me how nervous she was. All I did was tell her she was a beautiful bride (which she was!) and to enjoy and live in the moment. And She Did!
Lauren Boston-July 11, 2015-The Pelican Watch-Folly Beach

DO YOURSELF A FAVOR ALREADY AND BOOK  LEE EDWARDS ENTERTAINMENT! Lee and his assistant were awesome! Lee met with me (the groom) a number of times and was very easy to contact as I had prepared a video for my bride. He even located a projector to put it all together. The flow went very well and the music was spot on! The dance floor was always full of people dancing as Lee and team knew how to keep everyone partying! They also perfectly placed in some slow songs for the parents and older couples as well. The value for the service we received was exceptional! Like I said b4 do yourself a favor and book this DJ service…I promise you’ll be glad you did! Glenn Coltharp- June 28, 2015- Harborside East

Please don’t regard my rating as a rubber stamp. Lee Edwards excelled in every category. He understood that this was our special day and did everything he could to make it so. We felt like we could have done as much or as little as we wanted, and he would have accommodated accordingly. He was always prompt and professional as well as flexible. I would suggest you use Lee Edwards for your next event and not waste your time looking anywhere else. He is the best value in town. Brett & Hilary Tabler- June 20, 2015- Dunes West

Lee was a great DJ and really cared about our wedding, even though Charleston was a destination for us. He was understanding in coordinating requests from both the bride, groom, and family members. On the big day, he performed wonderfully! He has a great announcement voice!
Stephanie Mandigo- May 25, 2015, The Carriage House @ Magnolia Plantations

My partner and I were married at Folly Beach and Lee made the day even more special. We had the wedding on the beach, the cocktail hour on the house deck, and the reception underneath the house. So, we had three different stations and Lee pulled it off without a problem. We would recommend Lee for any of your DJ needs. Great job Lee!!
Deb McGregor- May 23, 2015-Private Residence-Folly Beach

Great to deal with. Am very appreciative for all of his help making the day a success. We had a blast!
Jason Shealey- May 22, 2015-Gold Bug Island

Wonderful D.J. Very professional and easy to work with. Would highly recommend.
Jon Nacy- May 8, 2015- The Island House- Johns Island

It was very awesome.  Lee Edwards Entertainment is very professional and very reasonable price but most important is that they delivered a great service at my wedding!
Walter Wong- April 12, 2015- North Charleston Convention Center

Lee and his team are absolutely fabulous!! A wonderful value!!! The team was very helpful and accommodating. We couldn't ask for a better experience.
Krystie Scott- April 4, 2015- The Inn @ I'On

Lee Edwards was great!! He had everyone dancing, from grandma to grandkids, young and old. He knew exacltly which music to play. He even played a special request that was not in the playlist. My guest wish the reception had lasted longer, so they could have kept on dancing!!
Mariah Valentine- January 31, 2015- SC Society Hall

Lee Edwards and his crew went Above and Beyond on our wedding day. Who knew that mother nature would throw us such a curve ball. Our wedding was outside at the Boals Family Farm, which would have been a perfect outdoor venue if it wasn’t for the wind and rain. What was supposed to be a party that covered a large portion of the farm turned into an intimate party…still outside with our close friends and family. If it were me as a D.J. I would have wanted to go home, but he LITERALLY made our wedding. They brought two sound systems, which ended up being perfect since we had to move the ceremony into the barn . He kept our spirits up and that was greatly recognized by everyone. I would definitely recommend him to anyone for their special day. Jared & Marcie Miller- November 1, 2014- Boals Farm

Great to work with and very professional! The dance floor at my wedding was packed all night!! Highly recommend. Caitlin Durkin Mayo- October 25, 2014- The Mills House

Dwayne did an outstanding job! We were planning on taking care of our own wedding ceremony music and at the last minute decided it wasn’t going to work, Dwayne jumped in and took care of everything. The whole process from start to finish was a breeze. Overall a great experience! Kate Basham Toland- October 25, 2015- Edisto Hall

I really liked working with Lee. He did a fantastic job with the wedding and kept the music going with the mood. I provided a PLAY and DO NOT PLAY list that he graciously stuck to. It was nice to work with someone who listened to my requests and executed to perfection! The only drawback—not having more time to keep the party going :)Jessica Allen-September 26, 2015-Loundes Grove

Great service!!! No complaints at all!! Thanks!!! Caleb & Megan Branch-May 23, 2014-Edisto Shelter

Lee was fantastic to work with! He was also the DJ at my sister’s wedding 5 years ago and continues to deliver. He is responsive, professional, understanding, and able to work with you to ensure the best experience for your day!
Courtney Grainger Goodin- May 17, 2014-Cottages on the Creek

These guys were great. They fulfilled all of my requests perfectly and were very personable. I even asked them to play for an additional hour when I saw the party was still going and they said no problem. They were top notch DJ’s at a very affordable price. I STRONGLY recommend Lee Edwards Entertainment.
Jonathan Sheridan-May 17, 2014-Lake House @ Bulow

Lee and his team were great! He worked with us on the price for our budget. He was open and supportive to music ideas and even the last minute changes that popped up and always got right back to me. The ceremony music was perfect and just how I imagined it. We were both very happy with our choice in Lee!
Laura Morris-May 11, 2014-Charleston Harbor Resort

I strongly recommend Lee Edwards and his team. They were very flexible, professional and responsive to our needs, and were able to play the right Greek music whenever we needed it. He also had a very good reputation with our venue, which helps make things easy. Excellent value as well!
Zach Georgeson-May 10, 2014-The Wicliffe House

Lee was a pleasure to work with and extremely helpful on our big day. He took the time to speak with me over many lengthy phone calls—making sure to know exactly what and what not to play. I love that he was so open to spotify and sharing music in that fashion, it made my life much easier. I highly recommend this vendor for your wedding or other event.
Emily Richard-May 3, 2014-Hilton Head Westin Resort

Lee Edwards Music provided music and uplighting for our wedding in the Planter’s inn. Lee stayed on top of everything and remained very professional all throughout the process. Since I am an out of town bride he was very considerate and very prompt in returning my emails and my calls. My father in law who is also a wedding DJ was very impressed as well. I cannot thank him enough for making my day so much more special.
April Pisano-May 3, 2014-Planters Inn

The DJ was amazing… he respected our list of songs that we did not want played and kept the crowd dancing all night!
Elizabeth Benesh-April 26, 2014-Legare Waring House @ Charles Towne Landing

Lee and his team were great from planning the event, working out the last minute details and going above and beyond to make the ceremony and reception perfect!
Andy Allen-April 26, 2014-The Pelican Watch, Folly Beach

Did a great job at our wedding. Was responsive to any emails ahead of time. We didn’t have very many specific songs requested, but he made sure to include them all, honored our requests for types of music throughout, and had great song choices to fill the rest of the night.
Tim Cline-April 26, 2014-Lighthouse on Shem Creek

I would recommend Lee Edwards Entertainment to anyone that wants a great party for a extremely reasonable budget! I dealt directly with Lee, who was a pleasure to work with, was always a true professional, and a very kind man. He took the time to make sure I felt 100% comfortable with him and confident that he knew what type of music I was after. Requiring a very detailed questionnaire ensured that he knew exactly what type of music I wanted at my wedding reception. Lee was very kind throughout all of my interactions with him. I highly recommend Lee Edwards Entertainment for any event or celebration that you might need a DJ for!
Taylor Madill-April 5, 2014-Citadel Alumnae House

Lee was great to work with. He had a wealth of information for me to consume, but it was all present very easily and his form for song selection/exclusion was really helpful. Everything went perfectly and his rates are very affordable!If I ever find myself in need of a DJ again, I will be returning to Lee.
Laura Gaton-March 1, 2014–South Carolina Aquarium

Lee was amazing and so helpful. He ran the sound for our wedding ceremony and found all the specific songs we wanted. He did a great job with announcements and had a great mix of music throughout the entire reception. We would highly recommend him!
Jennifer Harris-December 6, 2013-Wild Dunes Resort

We had some changes made at the last minute and everything went wonderful. Jonathan was very professional and eager to play requests, which we loved. He also made sure to play favorites from my list I sent in.
Melanie Wilson-November 16, 2013-Edisto Hall

We only needed very minimal equipment, good service and a good price for our small wedding. Lee Edwards fit the bill perfectly. He listened to what we wanted and executed our wishes. Maria Haller-October 26, 2013-The Sanctuary @ Kiawah Island Resort

I loved my DJ. He was so professional from beginning to end. He listened to all of our wants and needs and made us feel completely comfortable.
Deanna Brunet-September 26, 2013-Daniel Island Country Club

Lee Edwards was an amazing DJ. I provided Lee with a list of songs that I wanted played and he did not deviate from that list at all which was perfect! Lee was very responsive with e-mails and very friendly. The music was very good quality and sound and just the right volume. I couldn’t have asked for anything better! I would for sure recommend him to anyone.
Rachel Pulliam-September 16, 2013-The Veranda @ Magnolia Plantation

I had the pleasure to contract with Lee Edwards Entertainment for DJ services at our wedding. Although, we provided much of the music for our special day, we had specific wishes for much of it. DJing was one part of our wedding, but emceeing was just as important to us.
Lee had a very unexpected event occur the week of our wedding and had to provide another DJ for our wedding. After speaking with him about our wishes and concerns, and that emcee-delivery was very important to us, he was able to provide the perfect DJ for us – Hal Huser. Hal responded quickly to my requests to speak with him as quickly as possible, understood our requests, and fulfilled them flawlessly! We were extremely happy and thrilled with the music and emceeing talents of Hal. We highly recommend Lee Edwards Entertainment for your next event in the Charleston area! Gina Hall-June 8, 2013-Francis Marion Hotel
Note From Lee: The unexpected event was the passing of my Grandmother. Her services were held on the same day of Gina’s wedding. I am very grateful for Gina’s understanding and I am very proud of my DJ Staff. Hal was able to jump in and not miss a beat during this very stressful and sad time for me. Hal has been with me for 6 years and has always done an outstanding job. I am very lucky to have a great staff.

This was our first year without a live band for our auction. For the past several years the guests have wanted more of a variety of music. To hire a live band that can perform that wide of a variety was way beyond our budget. My Board of Directors and my Parent Advisory Board decided to use a DJ this year to test the waters, so to speak. Everyone raved about your music, the politeness of Jonathan and his willingness to play certain kinds of music that appealed to them. We were extremely pleased and thank you so much for making our auction so wonderful!
Chuck Long-CYC Annual Fundraiser March 9, 2013 Location: The Elk’s Ball Room

My sister is getting married on July 20, 2013. My husband and I got married in 2009 and we used your dj services. We were very impressed! Our guests are still talking about our wedding to this day! I was wondering if you had that date available?
Thanks for your time!
Hallie Chiola

Lee: Just a note of thanks for all you do for the community. Knowing that I can count on your excellent care when booking an event means the world to me.
Thanks again,
Patty F. Tennant

Lee –
I just wanted to send you a quick note saying that Jonathan did a great job at our wedding reception. The mix of music was excellent!
All the best!
Steve & Janet Robinson-January 11, 2013 Location: Planters Inn

Many thanks for providing a DJ for our 25th anniversary party this past Friday. This was a very special occasion and your guy helped make it a success. As always, we had a great time and we look forward to using your services for our next event.
Neil Whitman
Knights of Columbus Council #9475-December 7, 2012 Location: Christ Our King Church, Mt. Pleasant, SC

Thank you for providing the DJ Services for our anniversary party on Saturday night. Everyone had a really good time and Hal was wonderful! I will be happy to recommend your services again,
Shelley Massalon- December 1, 2012 Location: Shadowmoss Country Club

Thanks Lee for another great evening!! As usual, the music was great!! You got great reviews!! Hope to see you at another function in the near future!!
Betsy Sarsfield- Daniel Island Good Shepard Club-December 1, 2012 Location:Blackbaud

They were great! They provided the perfect amount of interaction we wanted with our crowd. We got great reviews from all of our family and friends on the music choices. Great time!
Sara Rakar- November 24, 2012 Location: Magnolia Plantation-Carriage House

Lee Edwards is an awesome DJ! He was the DJ for our wedding a few weeks ago at Magnolia Plantation and he was such a hit with our guests. He played an wide variety of music that touched on everyone’s favorite genre. Lee was also great with finding our what songs we really wanted to be played and also those that we did not want played. He really customized the music to our personal taste. I would definitely recommend Lee to any bride or groom looking for a great DJ for their wedding! Thank you Lee Edwards!
Lindsay Smith Wheeler-November 10, 2012 Location: Magnolia Plantation-Carriage House

Lee Edwards Entertainment’s DJ services were everything I had hoped for. My husband and I did a vow renewal ceremony and party and he was very attentive to our needs, worked with me every step of the way in planning, and fulfilled our requests, He made our family and friends feel involved. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. We highly recommend his services!
Rhonda Rinehart- October 20,2012 Location: Raven’s Run, Mt. Pleasant

Lee was great to work with, he gave us a discount since our wedding was on a Monday. He knows a lot about music and helped guide us thru the process of picking out songs. He also was very open minded when it came to our unique music tastes and was able to satisfy all of our song choices.
Krystal Kent-October 1, 2013 Location: I’On Creek Club

Mr. Edwards, thank you so much for providing the music for our reunion. You made the perfect choices to keep the party alive.
Thanks again!
Don Thompson, Past President and Reunion host
USS Lyman K Swenson, DD729 Sailors Association
September 15, 2012 Location: The Radisson Hotel

I heard about Lee Edwards Entertainment from a friend who used them for their wedding in Charleston. My friend had been a waiter on dinner cruise ships so he got to hear a LOT of DJ’s in the area. He said Lee Edwards Entertainment was by far the best DJ service in Charleston.
Originally I wasn’t sure I was going to use the DJ for the ceremony. I decided about 2 weeks before (a little last minute I know) and Lee was very flexible and helpful in making it happen! The music was perfect and they were able to accommodate all the music requests we had.
Lorilee Woods-September 30, 2012 Location: Alhambra Hall

Lee Edwards was fantastic. He was great from the beginning and then to the end of the wedding! The communication was excellent and very friendly. Having Lee Edwards as our DJ made the wedding a success. I would not hesitate to use him again.
Barbara Brockway-July 28, 2012 Location: Charleston Yacht Club

Hi Lee! Finally had a minute and just wanted to send you a thank you email. I really appreciate your assistance with our most wonderful rehearsal dinner. You really did a great job and I really enjoyed how the music was continuous and great! Thank you again for your help and assistance!
Lisa Cabaniss Oliver (Mother of the Groom) June 8, 2012 Wedding Rehearsal Celebration Location: Magnolia Plantation-Veranda

Hi Lee!
I just wanted to send you a note to let you know that your DJ, Jonathan Pantaleo, at my wedding this past weekend was EXCELLENT!!! I had the best time and he kept playing music that everyone wanted to dance to. He also had no problem with me requesting songs and played them as soon as I asked, which I loved!
Thank you so much and I will gladly recommend your company if anyone asks!
Katie Rowland Davis -June 10, 2012 Location: Edisto Hall

My finance (now husband) was very intent about having a DJ that knew music, could read an audience, and who could maintain the perfect flow of genres of music throughout the night. He got exactly what he was looking for. They truly listened to what we were looking for and delivered!
Cheryl Kulesz Lanni-April 27, 2012 Location: Loundes Grove

I worked with Lee directly and he and his company were great! He provided us with a music booklet that helped us coordinate not only the music genres and specific songs we’d want to hear, but also things like the cake cutting/announcements/bouquet toss. The booklet itself provided numerous genre/songs,giving us the option to choose songs we want to hear and add anything we’d like- or even mark those we didn’t want to hear. The booklet made it that much easier and even my husband enjoyed going through it to choose songs. Lee was very responsive throughout our working relationship- even contacting me after the wedding to send his congratulations. I wanted a great dance party at my wedding, and that’s what Lee provided. I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!
Casey Frontz Hudson – April 27, 2012 Location: Harbor Side East, Mt. Pleasant

Lee Edwards Entertainment made sure everything was exactly the way I wanted it- because I’m out of state, I was nervous it would be hard to coordinate songs and timing, etc. I shouldn’t have been worried because they took care of everything without a hitch, from the pre-ceremony music to the last song. They provided all of the equipment necessary for my outdoor ceremony. I have nothing but good things to say; they were flawless and very affordable. I would recommend them to anyone getting married; they are definitely all about the client!
Katherine Yadon Dillon– March 17, 2012 Location: Citadel Beach House

We had an outdoor wedding and they provided the music during the ceremony and reception. I was a little worried that it would sound obvious we had a DJ doing the ceremony music and not musicians, but it worked PERFECTLY. Our DJ was amazing, played all the songs from our playlist and did a great job figuring out what other songs we would like. He kept the crowd going and did an amazing job MCing. Lee himself was also wonderful to work with. We immediately knew that we were in good hands and that he would provide us with fantastic service. He was very honest and straightforward. Pricing was also very reasonable, and he didn’t try to sell us anything we didn’t need (like extra lighting-another DJ we interviewed tried to pull that). We can’t say enough how happy we were with Lee Edwards!
Amanda Broadhead Novak– November 11, 2011 Location: Magnolia Plantation-Veranda

Hey Lee,
Thank you for everything this weekend. It was great! The bride was very happy!
Luke Wilson-Luke Wilson Events June 18, 2011 Location: Private Residence, Mt. Pleasant

They were fabulous! They worked with my groom and me throughout the reception to keep us on schedule and make sure we were hearing the music we requested!
Mellen Moore Thackery — May 7, 2011 Location: Rockville Yacht Club

We could not have asked for more. Lee seemed genuinely worried about all details of our reception. The flow of the evening was perfect! We also upgraded our package with uplighting, which was beautiful and something every bride should consider.
Melissa McBride Stamatiades-October 15, 2011 Location: The Old Exchange

I got married September 30 and used Lee Edwards entertainment. It was wonderful. They played the best songs and got everyone up dancing. The DJ made my wedding so much fun. I got married on a deck and it felt like it was going to collapse because of all the people dancing!. They were very good about playing request and we had so much fun we asked if we could pay for an additional hour and they said yes! I would request them to anyone. Thank you Lee Edwards Entertainment for making my special day so much fun.
Meredith Murphy Mourdock– September 30, 2011 Location: The Cottage on Shem Creek

Thanks for everything!! Your company did an awesome job!! The wedding was a blast and the dj was great!
Sarah Friedrich-June 25, 2011 Location: Gold Bug Island

A friend recommended Lee Edwards for my daughter’s wedding. From our first conversation I knew we had made the right decision. They were great to deal with before, during and after the wedding. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a DJ to use Mr. Edwards.
Sherri Crosby — May 14, 2011 Location: Sand Dunes Club, Isle of Palms

Dear Lee,
Thank you, once again for a job well done. Again, Hal did an outstanding job with the music and energizing the crowd. Everyone had a great time. Again, we appreciate the professionalism and enthusiasm Hal brings. He must be a true asset to your team of dj’s, and as a whole we appreciate the professionalism of Lee Edwards Entertainment. Job well done. Lyn Able-July 29, 2011 Location: 1st Baptist Church of Mt. Pleasant

Hi Lee,I just wanted to thank you again for great DJ-ing at my daughter’swedding. People loved the selections and, as you could probably tell, had great fun on the dance floor.Thanks again and all the best, Chris.Labash- May 29, 2011 Location: The Charleston Marriott

I am Kathy Davis the mother of Ashley Davis. We used your services for Ashley’s wedding at the Charleston Yacht Club on June 11, 2011. We were very pleased with his services at the reception. Thank you for your assistance and professionalism in helping us make this a very happy and memorable occasion for our daughter.
Kathy Davis-June 11, 2011 Location: Charleston Yacht Club

We were very happy with our choice to use Lee Edwards Entertainment for our DJ. He had all of the options available from a band to a DJ. He helped us figure out what music we wanted and focused with us to see what type of DJ interaction was perfect for our setting. He really knew what the crowd wanted too! We danced all night! Kristin Veazy — May 20, 2011 Location: Loundes Grove

Just wanted to let you know how please with the service provided by your DJ for our daughters wedding. A DJ can make or break a wedding, and they definitely kept the music flowing. So many times there is a lull in the reception and this was truly a party from start to finish (thanks to them playing longer). The dance floor was always occupied and energy was running high. Thanks again for helping to make their wedding a memorable event.
Vicki Gross-May 21, 2011 Location:Private Beach House on Folly Beach

The Charleston DJ Service

lee@LeeEdwardsEntertainment.com
cell/ text 843-412-4484
PO Box 30,000
Charleston, SC 29417