Awards & Reviews

Lee Edwards Entertainment Has Received 11 Major Awards:

Inducted into the knot’s                                                                                      Inaugural ‘Best of Weddings’ Hall Of Fame                                                             October 2, 2013 in Las Vegas, Nevada

the knot’s “Best of Weddings’ 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, & 2014

Wedding Wire’s Bride’s Choice 2013, Couple’s Choice 2014

 

Here are some comments by satisfied clients:

Great service!!! No complaints at al!! Thanks!!!                                                                  Caleb & Megan Branch-May 23, 2014-Edisto Shelter

Lee was fantastic to work with! He was also the DJ at my sister’s wedding 5 years ago and continues to deliver. He is responsive, professional, understanding, and able to work with you to ensure the best experience for your day!                                           Courtney Grainger Goodin-May 17, 2014-Cottages on the Creek

These guys were great. They fulfilled all of my requests perfectly and were very personable. I even asked them to play for an additional hour when I saw the party was still going and they said no problem (of course I had to pay them for this, but that was expected). They were top notch DJ’s at a very affordable price. I STRONGLY recommend Lee Edwards Entertainment.                                                                               Jonathan Sheridan-May 17, 2014-Lake House @ Bulow

 

Lee and his team were great! He worked with us on the price for our budget. He was open and supportive to music ideas and even the last minute changes that popped up and always got right back to me. The ceremony music was perfect and just how I imagined it. We were both very happy with our choice in Lee!                                                     Laura Morris-May 11, 2014-Charleston Harbor Resort

I strongly recommend Lee Edwards and his team. They were very flexible, professional and responsive to our needs, and were able to play the right Greek music whenever we needed it. He also had a very good reputation with our venue, which helps make things easy. Excellent value as well!                                                                                             Zach Georgeson-May 10, 2014-The Wicliffe House

 

Lee was a pleasure to work with and extremely helpful on our big day. He took the time to speak with me over many lengthy phone calls—making sure to know exactly what and what not to play. I love that he was so open to spotify and sharing music in that fashion, it made my life much easier. I highly recommend this vendor for your wedding or other event.
Emily Richard-May 3, 2014-Hilton Head Westin Resort

 

Lee Edwards Music provided music and uplighting for our wedding in the Planter’s inn. Lee stayed on top of everything and remained very professional all throughout the process. Since I am an out of town bride he was very considerate and very prompt in returning my emails and my calls. My father in law who is also a wedding DJ was very impressed as well. I cannot thank him enough for making my day so much more special.
April Pisano-May 3, 2014-Planters Inn

 

The DJ was amazing… he respected our list of songs that we did not want played and kept the crowd dancing all night!
Elizabeth Benesh-April 26, 2014-Legare Waring House @ Charles Towne Landing
 

Lee and his team were great from planning the event, working out the last minute details and going above and beyond to make the ceremony and reception perfect!
Andy Allen-April 26, 2014-The Pelican Watch, Folly Beach

 

Did a great job at our wedding. Was responsive to any emails ahead of time. We didn’t have very many specific songs requested, but he made sure to include them all, honored our requests for types of music throughout, and had great song choices to fill the rest of the night.
Tim Cline-April 26, 2014-Lighthouse on Shem Creek

 

I would recommend Lee Edwards Entertainment to anyone that wants a great party for a extremely reasonable budget! I dealt directly with Lee, who was a pleasure to work with, was always a true professional, and a very kind man. He took the time to make sure I felt 100% comfortable with him and confident that he knew what type of music I was after. Requiring a very detailed questionaire ensured that he knew exactly what type of music I wanted at my wedding reception. Lee was very kind throughout all of my interactions with him. I highly recommend Lee Edwards Entertainment for any event or celebration that you might need a DJ for!
Taylor Madill-April 5, 2014-Citadel Alumnae House

 

Lee was great to work with. He had a wealth of information for me to consume, but it was all present very easily and his form for song selection/exclusion was really helpful. Everything went perfectly and his rates are very affordable!If I ever find myself in need of a DJ again, I will be returning to Lee.
Laura Gaton-March 1, 2014–South Carolina Aquarium
 
Lee was amazing and so helpful. He ran the sound for our wedding ceremony and found all the specific songs we wanted. He did a great job with announcements and had a great mix of music throughout the entire reception. We would highly recommend him!            Jennifer Harris-December 6, 2013-Wild Dunes Resort

 

We had some changes made at the last minute and everything went wonderful. Jonathan was very professional and eager to play requests, which we loved. He also made sure to play favorites from my list I sent in.                                                                           Melanie Wilson-November 16, 2013-Edisto Hall

 

 

We only needed very minimal equipment, good service and a good price for our small wedding. Lee Edwards fit the bill perfectly. He listened to what we wanted and executed our wishes.                                                                                                             Maria Haller-October 26, 2013-The Sanctuary @ Kiawah Island Resort

 

I loved my DJ. He was so professional from beginning to end. He listened to all of our wants and needs and made us feel completely comfortable.                                     Deanna Brunet-September 26, 2013-Daniel Island Country Club

 

Lee Edwards was an amazing DJ. I provided Lee with a list of songs that I wanted played and he did not deviate from that list at all which was perfect! Lee was very responsive with e-mails and very friendly. The music was very good quality and sound and just the right volume. I couldn’t have asked for anything better! I would for sure recommend him to anyone.

Rachel Pulliam-September 16, 2013-The Veranda @ Magnolia Plantation

 

I had the pleasure to contract with Lee Edwards Entertainment for DJ services at our wedding. Although, we provided much of the music for our special day, we had specific wishes for much of it. DJing was one part of our wedding, but emceeing was just as important to us.

Lee had a very unexpected event occur the week of our wedding and had to provide another DJ for our wedding. After speaking with him about our wishes and concerns, and that emcee-delivery was very important to us, he was able to provide the perfect DJ for us – Hal Huser. Hal responded quickly to my requests to speak with him as quickly as possible, understood our requests, and fulfilled them flawlessly! We were extremely happy and thrilled with the music and emceeing talents of Hal. We highly recommend Lee Edwards Entertainment for your next event in the Charleston area!                                    Gina Hall-June 8, 2013-Francis Marion Hotel

Note From Lee: The unexpected event was the passing of my Grandmother. Her services were held on the same day of Gina’s wedding. I am very grateful for Gina’s understanding and I am very proud of my DJ Staff. Hal was able to jump in and not miss a beat during this very stressful and sad time for me. Hal has been with me for 6 years and has always done an outstanding job. I am very lucky to have a great staff.

 

This was our first year without a live band for our auction.  For the past several years the guests have wanted more of a variety of music.  To hire a live band that can perform that wide of a variety was way beyond our budget.  My Board of Directors and my Parent Advisory Board decided to use a DJ this year to test the waters, so to speak. Everyone raved about your music, the politeness of Jonathan and his willingness to play certain kinds of music that appealed to them.  We were extremely pleased and thank you so much for making our auction so wonderful!

Chuck Long-CYC Annual Fundraiser March 9, 2013 Location: The Elk’s Ball Room

My sister is getting married on July 20, 2013.  My husband and I got married in 2009 and we used your dj services. We were very impressed! Our guests are still talking about our wedding to this day! I was wondering if you had that date available?

Thanks for your time!

Hallie Chiola

 

Lee:  Just a note of thanks for all you do for the community.  Knowing that I can count on your excellent care when booking an event means the world to me.

Thanks again,

Patty F. Tennant 

 
Lee -

I just wanted to send you a quick note saying that Jonathan  did a great job at our wedding reception. The mix of music was excellent!

All the best!

Steve & Janet Robinson-January 11, 2013 Location: Planters Inn

 

Many thanks for providing a DJ for our 25th anniversary party this past Friday. This was a very special occasion and your guy helped make it a success. As always, we had a great time and we look forward to using your services for our next event.

Neil Whitman-Knights of Columbus Council #9475-December 7, 2012 Location: Christ Our King Church, Mt. Pleasant, SC

Thank you for providing the DJ Services for our anniversary party on Saturday night.  Everyone had a really good time and Hal was wonderful!  I will be happy to recommend your services again,

Shelley Massalon- December 1, 2012 Location: Shadowmoss Country Club

Thanks Lee for another great evening!! As usual, the music was great!! You got great reviews!! Hope to see you at another function in the near future!!

Betsy Sarsfield- Daniel Island Good Shepard Club-December 1, 2012 Location:Blackbaud

 

They were great! They provided the perfect amount of interaction we  wanted with our crowd. We got great reviews from all of our family and friends on the music choices. Great time!

Sara Rakar- November 24, 2012 Location: Magnolia Plantation-Carriage House

 

Lee Edwards is an awesome DJ!  He was the DJ for our wedding a few weeks ago at Magnolia Plantation and he was such a hit with our guests. He played an wide variety of music that touched on everyone’s favorite genre. Lee was also great with finding our what songs we really wanted to be played and also those that we did not want played. He really customized the music to our personal taste. I would definitely recommend Lee to any bride or groom looking for a great DJ for their wedding! Thank you Lee Edwards!

Lindsay Smith Wheeler-November 10, 2012 Location: Magnolia Plantation-Carriage House

 

Lee Edwards Entertainment’s DJ services were everything I had hoped for. My husband and I did a vow renewal ceremony and party and he was very attentive to our needs, worked with me every step of the way in planning, and fulfilled our requests, He made our family and friends feel involved. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. We highly recommend his services!

Rhonda Rinehart- October 20,2012 Location: Raven’s Run, Mt. Pleasant

 

Lee was great to work with, he gave us a discount since our wedding was on a Monday. He knows a lot about music and helped guide us thru the process of picking out songs. He also was very open minded when it came to our unique music tastes and was able to satisfy all of our song choices.

Krystal Kent-October 1, 2013 Location: I’On Creek Club

Mr. Edwards, thank you so much for providing the music for our reunion. You made the perfect choices to keep the party alive.
Thanks again!
Don Thompson, Past President and Reunion host
USS Lyman K Swenson, DD729 Sailors Association
September 15, 2012  Location: The Radisson Hotel

 

I heard about Lee Edwards Entertainment from a friend who used them for their wedding in Charleston. My friend had been a waiter on dinner cruise ships so he got to hear a LOT of DJ’s in the area. He said Lee Edwards Entertainment was by far the best DJ service in Charleston.

Originally I wasn’t sure I was going to use the DJ for the ceremony. I decided about 2 weeks before (a little last minute I know) and Lee was very flexible and helpful in making it happen! The music was perfect and they were able to accommodate all the music requests we had.

Lorilee Woods-September 30, 2012 Location: Alhambra Hall

Lee Edwards was fantastic. He was great from the beginning and then to the end of the wedding! The communication was excellent and very friendly. Having Lee Edwards as our DJ made the wedding a success. I would not hesitate to use him again.

Barbara Brockway-July 28, 2012 Location: Charleston Yacht Club

 

Hi Lee! Finally had a minute and just wanted to send you a thank you email.  I really appreciate your assistance with our most wonderful rehearsal dinner.  You really did a great job and I really enjoyed how the music was continuous and great! Thank you again for your help and assistance!

Lisa Cabaniss Oliver (Mother of the Groom) June 8, 2012 Wedding Rehearsal Celebration Location: Magnolia Plantation-Veranda

 

Hi Lee!

I just wanted to send you a note to let you know that your DJ, Jonathan Pantaleo,  at my wedding this past weekend was EXCELLENT!!!  I had the best time and he kept playing music that everyone wanted to dance to.  He also had no problem with me requesting songs and played them as soon as I asked, which I loved!

Thank you so much and I will gladly recommend your company if anyone asks!

Katie Rowland Davis -June 10, 2012 Location: Edisto Hall

 

My finance (now husband) was very intent about having a DJ that knew music, could read an audience, and who could maintain the perfect flow of genres of music throughout the night. He got exactly what he was looking for.  They truly listened to what we were looking for and delivered!

Cheryl Kulesz Lanni-April 27, 2012 Location: Loundes Grove

 

I worked with Lee directly and he and his company were great! He provided us with a music booklet that helped us coordinate not only the music genres and specific songs we’d want to hear, but also things like the cake cutting/announcements/bouquet toss. The booklet itself provided numerous genre/songs,giving us the option to choose songs we want to hear and add anything we’d like- or even mark those we didn’t want to hear. The booklet made it that much easier and even my husband enjoyed going through it to choose songs. Lee was very responsive throughout our working relationship- even contacting me after the wedding to send his congratulations. I wanted a great dance party at my wedding, and that’s what Lee provided. I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!

Casey Frontz Hudson – April 27, 2012 Location: Harbor Side East, Mt. Pleasant

 

Lee Edwards Entertainment made sure everything was exactly the way I wanted it- because I’m out of state, I was nervous it would be hard to coordinate songs and timing, etc. I shouldn’t have been worried because they took care of everything without a hitch, from the pre-ceremony music to the last song. They provided all of the equipment necessary for my outdoor ceremony. I have nothing but good things to say; they were flawless and very affordable. I would recommend them to anyone getting married; they are definitely all about the client!

Katherine Yadon Dillon– March 17, 2012 Location: Citadel Beach House

 

We had an outdoor wedding and they provided the music during the ceremony and reception. I was a little worried that it would sound obvious we had a DJ doing the ceremony music and not musicians, but it worked PERFECTLY. Our DJ was amazing, played all the songs from our playlist and did a great job figuring out what other songs we would like. He kept the crowd going and did an amazing job MCing. Lee himself was also wonderful to work with. We immediately knew that we were in good hands and that he would provide us with fantastic service. He was very honest and straightforward. Pricing was also very reasonable, and he didn’t try to sell us anything we didn’t need (like extra lighting-another DJ we interviewed tried to pull that). We can’t say enough how happy we were with Lee Edwards!

Amanda Broadhead  Novak–  November 11, 2011 Location: Magnolia Plantation-Veranda

 

Hey Lee,

Thank you for everything this weekend. It was great!  The bride was very happy!

Luke Wilson-Luke Wilson Events June 18, 2011 Location: Private Residence, Mt. Pleasant

 

They were fabulous! They worked with my groom and me throughout the reception to keep us on schedule and make sure we were hearing the music we requested!

Mellen Moore Thackery  — May 7, 2011 Location: Rockville Yacht Club

 

We could not have asked for more. Lee seemed genuinely  worried about all details of our reception. The flow of the evening was perfect! We also upgraded our package with uplighting, which was beautiful and something every bride should consider.

Melissa McBride Stamatiades-October 15, 2011 Location: The Old Exchange

 

I got married September 30 and used Lee Edwards entertainment. It was wonderful. They played the best songs and got everyone up dancing. The DJ made my wedding so much fun. I got married on a deck and it felt like it was going to collapse because of all the people dancing!. They were very good about playing request and we had so much fun we asked if we could pay for an additional hour and they said yes! I would request them to anyone. Thank you Lee Edwards Entertainment for making my special day so much fun.

Meredith  Murphy Mourdock– September 30, 2011 Location: The Cottage on Shem Creek

Thanks for everything!! Your company  did an awesome job!! The wedding was a blast and the dj was great!

Sarah Friedrich-June 25, 2011 Location: Gold Bug Island

A friend recommended Lee Edwards for my daughter’s wedding. From our first conversation I knew we had made the right decision. They were great to deal with before, during and after the wedding. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a DJ to use Mr. Edwards.

Sherri Crosby –  May 14, 2011 Location: Sand Dunes Club, Isle of Palms

Dear Lee,

Thank you, once again for a job well done. Again, Hal did an outstanding job with the music and energizing the crowd. Everyone had a great time. Again, we appreciate the professionalism and enthusiasm Hal brings. He must be a true asset to your team of dj’s, and as a whole we appreciate the professionalism of Lee Edwards Entertainment. Job well done.                                                                  Lyn Able-July 29, 2011 Location: 1st Baptist Church of Mt. Pleasant

 
Hi Lee,I just wanted to thank you again for great DJ-ing at my daughter’swedding. People loved the selections and, as you could probably tell, had great fun on the dance floor.Thanks again and all the best,                                                             Chris.Labash- May 29, 2011 Location: The Charleston Marriott
I am Kathy Davis the mother of Ashley Davis.  We used your services for Ashley’s wedding at the Charleston Yacht Club on June 11, 2011. We were very pleased with his services at the reception. Thank you for your assistance and professionalism in helping us make this a very happy and memorable occasion for our daughter.                           Kathy Davis-June 11, 2011 Location: Charleston Yacht Club

 

We were very happy with our choice to use Lee Edwards Entertainment for our DJ. He had all of the options available from a band to a DJ. He helped us figure out what music we wanted and focused with us to see what type of DJ interaction was perfect for our setting. He really knew what the crowd wanted too! We danced all night!                                      Kristin Veazy – May 20, 2011 Location: Loundes Grove 

Just wanted to let you know how please with the service provided by your DJ for our daughters wedding.  A DJ can make or break a wedding, and they definitely kept the music flowing. So many times there is a lull in the reception and this was truly a party from start to finish (thanks to them playing longer).  The dance floor was always occupied and energy was running high. Thanks again for helping to make their wedding a memorable event.                                                                                                   Vicki Gross-May 21, 2011 Location:Private Beach House on Folly Beach

NOTE:  More references available in our wedding music planner
Copyright 2014 Lee Edwards Entertainment